SAGA Award 2021

SAGA Award

We’re proud to announce the 5th edition of our ANNUAL SAGA Awards!

This was the SAGA 2020SAGA 2019, SAGA 2018, SAGA2017

Here are the details:

** Grand Prize **
* Audience Choice Award *
* Local Star Award *

There will be five named finalists selected by an international jury for the Grand Prize. Finalists will be given a virtual slot/exhibition possibility at the Game Dev Days to present their games. The Audience Choice Award will be voted by the audience of the conference from the finalists. The Local Star Award will be awarded to the best game from developers from/living in Styria.

Submit your game pitches here: SAGA 2021 Google Form
The winners will be announced at the Game Dev Days.

Criteria: Open to all independent game developers from Austria. The game must be developed fully or partly in Austria. The competition is also open for entries in the prototyping stage, and finalists will be mainly judged based on their potential. Submissions must include a 2-3 minute pitch video including the gameplay of the game and a 1-minute trailer. Games must be in a playable stage for the Game Dev Days (online) and must be presented at the virtual conference. Award-winning games from previous years are not eligible for re-submission.


May 7, Preliminary Submission Deadline
May 18, Finalists Announced

Jun 18, Award Ceremony @ Game Dev Days Online

International Jury: 


Details Game Dev Days Online: